Strada del Tartufo e della Castagna - Valle del Turano

The stages of the Route

Small jewels of history and nature, the 6 municipalities of the Route welcome you among medieval reminiscences and authentic rustic flavours.You will notice the local administrations’ attention to quality. Among the many features described in the specific cards for each municipality, some stand out: Ascrea/Stipes becoming part of the Truffle towns association, the inclusion of the Turano Mountain Community in the Chestnut Towns association, the Most beautiful villages in Italy recognition granted by the ANCI to the municipalities of Castel di Tora and Collalto Sabino.


Le tappe dell'itinerario
Choose your stage
Choose your stage
1. Belmonte in Sabina
Belmonte in Sabina
2. Rocca Sinibalda
Rocca Sinibalda
3. Longone Sabino
Longone Sabino
4. Colle di Tora
Colle di Tora
5. Castel di Tora
Castel di Tora
6. Ascrea Stipes
Ascrea Stipes
7. Paganico Sabino
Paganico Sabino
8. Collalto Sabino
Collalto Sabino
9. Nespolo
10. Collegiove
11. Turania